Meet Sarah Fahey, Senior Retail Analyst 

Blog - Meet Sarah Fahey

Tell us about yourself…

I’m originally from Auckland, New Zealand, and I moved to Vancouver, Canada for a 2-year overseas experience (OE). Apparently, 2 years wasn’t long enough for me, and my journey led me to Toronto. I’ve called The 6ix home since 2019. My background encompasses all things retail and throughout my career, I’ve used data and insights to make decisions that will impact stores and sales in real time. 

How did you get your start in Customer Experience?

I love fashion and apparel, so I naturally found myself working in brick-and-mortar retail stores. During this time, I learned that I truly enjoyed helping people and creating oneofakind, memorable experiences. 

What is your favorite customer experience benchmark?

It’s probably a little cliché, but my favorite customer experience benchmark is Net Promoter Score (NPS). The scale question itself doesn’t excite me, but what I do love is digging into the why behind the reason for the score (the Chatter AI helps immensely with this!). I love understanding a customer’s experience using both NPS and customer feedback, then sharing it with our clients/customers. Qualitative data and anecdotes really help them improve their business in a meaningful way. 

What excites you about joining Chatter?

I’ve used and seen plenty of Voice of the Customer tools, but I have truly never seen anything quite like Chatter. A lot of those tools feel quite 1-dimensional, but Chatter is able to uncover so much more than just standard customer feedback. We hear from purchasers, non-purchasers, and have even worked with some brands to create a ‘gamified’ version of a survey to boost engagement! Ultimately though, hearing from all customers not just those who are happy with a brand allows us to uncover a lot more about a business and where the brand should focus their time to improve the customer experience. 

Other than creating incredible experiences, what other passions do you have?

Fun fact: in university, I studied a BSc and majored in Sport and Exercise Science. I’m a little bit obsessed with both and I’ve played tennis since I was about 8 years old. I play lots of sports socially (right now it’s 4s volleyball) and do like to keep myself fit and active.  

Due to my ever-expanding wardrobe and desire to be more sustainable and intentional with fashion, I did start a little business online reselling vintage and second-hand pieces to help reduce textile waste and play my part in circular fashion! 

Lastly, I do love traveling, getting out of the house, and exploring my neighborhood, country, and beyond! I still consider myself very much a tourist and capitalize on any opportunity to explore somewhere new.